My life in music (so far, with bits missing.)

Some fine Birmingham folk have worked dam hard to do something they believe in, for not a cent. Brumradio is on the verge of launching and if the test transmissions are anything to go by it’s going to be a belter. I can see it firmly amongst a radio diet of R4 and R6  for me next year, with the occasional R3 and Adrian Goldberg.

It’s pure coincidence that my old comrade in musical arms Robin Valk is one of the founders and interviewed me for one of his own shows. There’s some massive omissions from me but it was a spontaneous response to Robin’s request to do the show and if you do or don’t know me but would like some musical company and a tale or two then it’s here.

Leave a Reply

